sleeping bunnies

Max and Maggie wearing pajamas

Sleeping Bunnies

A decided Max and Maggie were going to go to bed this morning, so I got to get a picture of them wearing their nightgown and pajamas (Maggie apparently also likes to wear necklaces to bed; the bunnies are borrowing doll Cara’s ripple blanket that  I made awhile ago).  For the nightgown, I just did as Alicia did and made a longer version of the dress, using some quilting cotton. Of course, Maggie needed another cape and a pair of pink “slipper boots” to match.  When I first told J and A I was making them bunnies (they got a preview because I let A pick out the fabric for the kit), J requested an “all red” bunny, which I could not bring myself to make, so Max got an all red outfit instead, which was fine with J.

Since J and A love to pretend that their animals and dolls are going camping or going on trips, I also gave Max and Maggie little suitcases (found at the craft store and covered with scrapbook paper) to store their change of clothes in while they’re traveling.

 Bunny Suitcases Bunny Suitcases inside

Joining Nicole at Frontier Dreams for Keep Calm Craft On today.

6 thoughts on “sleeping bunnies

  1. You did a great job on the bunnies! And the little suitcases are a wonderful idea, so cute! Popped over from Frontier Dreams. 🙂

Leave a Reply

