Maggie bunny

Maggie Bunny

sorry for the terrible photo – we’re in the midst of a snowstorm

 

I finished Maggie bunny last night, using Alicia Paulson’s wonderful kit.  Although I have made lots of doll clothes, this was my first time making a stuffed animal and I really enjoyed it.  I definitely did not do a “perfect” job with everything, but overall, I’m very happy with how Maggie turned out.  My only real difficulty was with the yarn; for some reason, I found it just really, really splitty and I had a very hard time knitting with it.  I finally gave up and ended up crocheting Maggie’s cape.  I’m still planning to knit her one with different yarn.  Next up, I’ve started on a boy bunny for J using the same pattern, which should be fun, although I’ll definitely miss not using the beautiful Liberty fabric!

One thought on “Maggie bunny

Leave a Reply

